thank you schmap!

A couple of years back (2008 to be exact), Schmap Melbourne approached me and wanted to feature one of the pictures I took in Melbourne for their website. I agreed and they have credited the picture to my name.

Laurent Patisserie, Melbourne

Just a couple of days ago, I received an email from them, informing me that they have made an update to their website and they will continue to use my picture. I was very touched by this small gesture. They don’t have to let me know about the changes, and yet after so many years, they bothered to drop me a note.

The photograph that I took is not exactly a well-composed shot but it’s always nice that people acknowledge it (rather than stealing photographs and mislead others that they took it). So thank you Schmap for being so awesome!

Leave a Reply

