marutama ra-men

I rarely eat ramen. Traditionally the stock is made from pork bones for that rich and savoury flavour which ramen required. This also means that the broth, at most times, tasted (and smelled) very porky. As some of you might know, I am not a big fan of pork – partly because I love pigs and a big part is because I can’t stand the smell of pork.

Aka ramen

And then came Marutama Ra-men. At Marutama, they used chicken stock – the flavour is still awesome. And one of my favourites
(actually the only item I eat) is their Aka-ramen.

Marutama’s Aka-ramen stock is made up of not just the chicken stock,  seven different kind of nuts were also added to give the broth a rich and smoky flavour.  The noodles were springy and chewy; the chicken meatballs were plump and juicy. I also ordered a Shoyu egg which was gooey and yummy. Everything was so comforting.

What’s great at Marutama is they have these fried garlic chips which you can add in your ramen. I always have to stop myself from dumping the whole container of these delicious chips into my ramen.

If you seek comfort food for your soul, run to Marutama and get yourself a bowl of deliciousness.

 

 Marutama Ra-men
6 Eu Tong Sen Street #03-90/91 The Central@Clarke Quay
+65-65348090
Leave a Reply

